NDC set to elect ‘National Executives’ tomorrow

Over Nine Thousand (9,000) delegates of the opposition National Democratic Congress [NDC], are expected to elect executives at the National Delegates’ Congress at the Trade Fair Centre, La.

Already, the party has elected its National Youth Organizer and deputies, as well as Women organizer and her deputies.

About 66 people are vying for various national executive positions on Saturday.

These executive positions include National Chairman (or chairperson) position, Vice Chairmen, General Secretary, Deputy General Secretary, National Organizer, National Deputy Organizer, Communications Officer, Deputy Communications Officer, NEC executives and Zongo Caucus.

The party is also expected to elect its Presidential candidate in December 2018.

Below is the full list Aspirants for the National Executive Position:

National Chairman

  1. Betty Mould Iddrisu
  2. Samuel Ofosu-Ampofo
  3. Alhaji Huudu Yahaya
  4. Danny Annang
  5. Dan Abodakpi

 National Vice Chairman

  1. Alhaji Amadu Bukari Sorogho
  2. Said Sinare
  3. Lawyer Adu- Yeboah
  4. Sherry Ayittey
  5. Yaw Owusu Obimpeh
  6. Alhaji Sumaila Mahama
  7. Dr Kwame Ampofo
  8. Awudu S. Asorka
  9. Seth Ofosu-Ohene

 General Secretary

  1. Johnson Asiedu Nketiah
  2. Samuel Koku Sitsofo Anyidoho

Deputy General Secretary

  1. Alhaji Nuru Hamidan
  2. Barbara Serwaa Asamoah
  3. Peter Boamah Otokonor
  4. David Kwaku Worwui-Brown
  5. Kojo Adu Asare
  6. George Lawson
  7. Abdullah Ishaq Farrakhan
  8. Nii Dodoo Dodoo
  9. Kale Cezar
  10. Ephram Nii Tan Sackey
  11. Evans Amoo

National Organizer

  1. Mahdi Gibrill
  2. Akamba Joshua Hamidu
  3. Jemima Anita De- Sosoo
  4. Yaw Boateng Gyan
  5. Baba Jamal Ahmed
  6. Enoch Amoako- Nsiah
  7. Solomon Yaw Nkansah

 National Deputy Organizer

  1. Dr Alhassan Hanifa
  2. Kombor Michael Ziecheree
  3. Kobby Barlon
  4. Vivian Abla Kpeglo
  5. Mohammed Mamudu
  6. Agbesi Nutsu
  7. Chief Hamilton Biney Nixon
  8. Alfred Kojo Triddles
  9. Ebenezer Asare Sackitey
  10. Ahmed Gedel

 Communications Officer

  1. Fred Agbenyo
  2. Sammy Gyamfi

 Deputy Communications Officer

  1. Godwin Ako Gunn
  2. Mahama Seidu Samuel
  3. Kwaku Boahen
  4. Alhaji Mohammed Nasiru Seidu
  5. Adongo Atule Jacob
  6. Muhammed Nurullah Iddrisu


  1. Mohammed Mashood Alhaji
  2. Hon. Alhaji Babanlame Abu Sadat
  3. Sheriff Abudul Nasiru
  4. Ebenezer Effah Hackman
  5. Eliyasu Amadu
  6. Alhaji Adramani Haribu
  7. William Wilson Agbleke
  8. Evelyn Enyonam Mensah

Zongo Caucus

  1. Ismail Bawa
  2. Alhaji Mamah Mohammed
  3. Sadiku Sulley
  4. Baba Ibrahim Mohammed
  5. Abdul-Aziz Mohammmed
  6. Abass Fuseini Sbaabe

Source: Editor/


Exclusively Newslinegh

About (1280 Articles) is run by a network of politically non-aligned and progressive Ghanaian citizen Journalists, who are committed to affecting positive change, promoting national development and improving information access.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: