NPP Primaries; 41 Incumbent MPs to make a painful Exit after Delegates’ rejection

Over Fourty (40) sitting Members of Parliament of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), is expected to bid Parliament a goodbye in 2021, after exhausting all opportunities to represent the party in the upcoming general elections, following the outcome of the party’s primaries held yesterday in the various regions.

Some astute Members of Parliament (MPs) yesterday, were found in a state of shock, after the elections results were officially declared.

Industrious and experienced MPs and Chairmen of the various Committees of Parliament, including the MP for Suhum Constituency, Hon. Frederick Opare-Ansah; Hon. Ben Abdallah Banda, MP for the Offinso South Constituency; Hon. Dr Mark Assibey Yeboah, who is also the Member of Parliament for New Juaben South, were all not saved from the wrath of aggrieved delegates.

Here’s the Regional breakdown of Sitting MPs who Lost their bid in the NPP primaries…

Greater Accra Region

1. Nana Akua Owusu Afriyieh – Ablekuma North
2. Vincent Sowah Odotei – La Dadekotopon
3. Ahmed Arthur – Okaikwei South
4. Kofi Brako -Tema Central
5. Alhaji Habib Saad – Bortianor Ngleshie Amanfro

Ashanti Region

6. Daniel Okyem Aboagye – Bantama Constituency
7. Kwabena Owusu Aduomi – Ejisu Constituency
8. Collins Owusu Amankwah – Manhyia North Constituency
9. Ben Abdallah Banda – Offinso South Constituency
10. Kennedy Kankam – Nhyiaeso Constituency
11. Kwame Asafu-Adjei – Nsuta/Kwamang/Beposo

Central Region

12. Anthony Effah – Asikuma-Odoben-Brakwa
13. Abraham Odoom – Twifo Atti Morkwa

Western Region

14. Joe Mensah – Kwesimintsim constituency
15. Ato Panford-Shama Constituency
16. Alex Kofi Agyekum-Mpohor Constituency
17. Patrick Bogyako Kwame Saime- Amenfi East Constituency

Upper East Region

18. Joseph Kofi Adda – Navrongo Central Constituency

Upper West Region

19. Godfred Bayong Tangu-Wa East Constituency
20. Patrick Adama-Sissala West
21. Ridwan Abass-Sissala East

Eastern Region

22. Mark Assibey-Yeboah – New Juaben South Constituency
23. William Agyapong Qauitoo – Akim Oda Constituency
24. Seth Kwame Acheampong – Mpraeso constituency
25. Ama Sey- Akwatia Constituency
26. Frederick Opare Ansah – Suhum Constituency
27. Kwabena Ohemeng- Tinyase Kade Constituency
28. Robert Kwasi Amoah – Achiase Constituency

Northern Region

29. Alhaji Wahab Wumbei – Tolon Constituency
30. Charles Bintin – Saboba Constituency

Bono Region

31. Dr. Kwabena Twum Nuamah – Berekum East Constituency
32. Kwasi Sabi – Dormaa East Constituency

North-East Region 

33. Dr. Sagre Bambangi – Walewale Constituency

Source: Editor/


Exclusively Newslinegh 

About (1280 Articles) is run by a network of politically non-aligned and progressive Ghanaian citizen Journalists, who are committed to affecting positive change, promoting national development and improving information access.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: