Victors, Vanquished must ensure Peace and Tranquility-Greater Accra NDC congratulates elected PCs

The Greater Accra Regional secretariat of the National Democratic Congress (NDC), has advised members of the party, both newly elects and candidates who lost at the primaries, to forget their differences and ensure that peace and tranquillity prevails within the party.

According to a statement by the secretariat, members should remind themselves that primaries are just internal elections and must rather focus on how they can strategise to kick out the Akufo-Addo led government in the upcoming 2020 general elections.

Here is the full statement…


The Greater Accra Regional Secretariat of the National Democratic Congress wishes to congratulate all newly elected parliamentary candidates within its jurisdiction in the just ended parliamentary primaries.

Primaries were held in 31 out of the 34 constituencies in Greater Accra Region on Saturday, 24th August 2019. The remaining 3 constituencies went unopposed for obvious reasons. The elected PCs and their constituencies are as follows:

Ada – Hon. Comfort Doyoe Cudjoe Ghansah

Sege – Hon. Christian Otuteye

Shai Osudoku – Hon. Linda Ocloo

Ningo Prampram – Hon. Sam George Nartey

Kpone Katamanso – Joseph Akuertey Tettey

Ashaiman (unopposed) – Hon. Ernest Norgbey

Tema East – Hon. Isaac Odamtten

Tema Central – Ebi Bright

Tema West – Dr. Raphael Kwasi Sarpong Tuffor

Ablekuma West – Rev. Kweku Addo

Ablekuma North (unopposed) -Winifred Ashley

Ablekuma South – Hon. Alfred Okoe Vanderpuije

Ablekuma Central – Baba Latif Dan

Krowor – Agnes Naa Momo Lartey

La Dadekotopon – Hon. Rita Odoley Sowah

Ledzokuku – Benjamin Ayiku

Klottey Korle – Hon. Dr. Zanetor Agyeman Rawlings

Ayawaso North – Hon. Yussif Jaja

Ayawaso East – Hon. Naser Mahama Toure

Bortianor/Ngleshie/Amanfro – Alex Ackuaku

Weija/Gbawe – Cleland Ayaa Ayison

Anyaa Sowutuom – Emmanuel Adotey Allotey

Obom Domeabra – Hon. Sophia Karen Ackuaku

Dome Kwabenya – Faustina Elikplim Akurugu

Adenta – Mohammad Adamu Ramadan

Madina – Francis Xavier Sosu

Amasaman – Sedem Afenyo

Trobu – Emmanuel A. Gbedemah

Ayawaso West Wougon – John Dumelo

Ayawaso Central – Abdul Rauf Musah

Okaikoi South – Abraham Kotey Neequaye

Okaikoi North – Theresa Awuni

Okaikoi Central – Abdul Rashid Issah

Odododiodio (unopposed) – Hon. Nii Lante Vanderpuye

The Secretariat wants to remind all stakeholders that, this is an internal contest. Now that the elections are over; the victors, the vanquished and other key stakeholders must ensure that, peace and tranquillity prevails within our great party, the NDC.

Our focus should be on the bigger picture of kicking out the scandalous, nepotistic and useless Akufo-Addo’s Government in the upcoming 2020 general elections.

*… Signed…*
Hon. Jerry Johnson
(Regional Communications Officer)

Source: Blessing Roselyn Boateng/Editor/


Exclusively Newslinegh 

About (1280 Articles) is run by a network of politically non-aligned and progressive Ghanaian citizen Journalists, who are committed to affecting positive change, promoting national development and improving information access.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: