images (11)

For the first time in the history of GJA, the Journalist of the year award, which went to Anas Aremeyaw Anas of the Crusading Guide walked home with a brand new vehicle, a Hyundai Creta (SUV) whilst the Best Journalist in Financial Reporting, Elvis Darko of the Finder newspaper also took away a saloon vehicle.
The award ceremony which was held last Saturday,rewarded journalists for their exemplary works in year 2015, where Anas was voted as the best for his story on judicial corruption that resulted in the dismissal of many judges from the Superior and lower courts.

In all, a total of 19 journalists were honoured out of 163 entries submitted for the 21st GJA awards for 2015.

Checkout the full lists of 2016 GJA Award winners
Honorary Awards

1. Ideal Group
2. Global Media Alliance
3. EIB Network
4. Ghana Armed Forces
5. Good Morning Ghana
6. Viasat One
7. Mr. Bright Kwame Blewo

Best Journalist Sports Radio
Benedict Owusu – Joy News

Best Journalist Sports Print
John Viga – Ghanaian Times

Best Photo Journalist
Samuel Tei Adanu – Daily Graphic

Best Journalist Human Rights
Gabriel obodie Togboe Ashon – Metro TV

Best Journalist Health
A. B kaffui Kanye – GNA

Best Journalist, Education Print
Emmanuel Baah – Daily Graphic

Best Journalist, Crime and Court
Beatrice Adu – Joy Fm

Best Journalist, Telecommunication
Emmanuel Doe Ablodepe – Daily Graphic

Best Journalist, News Reporting
Grace Sogbe – Revelation Newspaper

Best Journalist, Sustainable Development Goals
Joseph Opoku Gakpo – Joy Fm

Best Feature, Print
Kofi Yeboah – Revelation Newspaper

Best Journalist Rural Reporting
Kaffui Kanye – GNA


Best Journalist, Environment
Seth Kwame Boateng – Multimedia

Best Reporting, Investigation
John Viga – Ghanaian Times

Best Journalist, SME’s
Famous Kwasi Attitsogbe

Best Journalist, Oil and Gas
Dokye Kobla Akorbutu

Best Journalist, Agriculture
Gabriel Ahiabor – Daily Graphic

Dr. Nii Kotei Special Award for Best Financial Reporter
Elvis Darko – Finder

Best Print Layout
Elvis Darko – Finder

News Reporting, Electronic
Seth Kwame Boateng – Multimedia

Best Feature, Television
Seth Kwame Boateng – Multimedia

Best Journalist, Art and Entertainment
Kwasi Attitsogbe

Best Reporter, Science
Rebecca Queye – Daily Graphic

Best Reporter, Sanitation and Hygiene
Rebecca Queye – GBC 24

GJA Komla Dumor Most Promising Journalist
Maxwell Akalery Adombila


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: